Wizard People, Dear Readers

God Jul and Merry Christmas, my dear readers! I hope you all had lovely holidays with friends, family, or just some time to yourself to read a book and smoke some pipeweed. I do apologize for not posting a review of Strega Nona on time, but the Sandy Hook tragedy affected me more than I had anticipated and then Christmas plans and preparations stole me away. It seems you all didn’t mind too much as my commentary on the tragedy put up in lieu of Strega Nona is now one of my most viewed posts.

I would like to thank you all for being patient with my sometimes irregular postings and for making December the best month so far (Over 600 views, woot!). 2012 marked the beginning of Bound and Gagged and I hope we’re just getting started.

I say we because without you my posts are no better than the writings of the Indus Valley Civilization, useless without someone to read them (although with markedly less historical value). Anyway, you, my loyal followers, casual readers, and lost BDSM enthusiasts, are my Rosetta Stone and I want to thank you for making this blog possible. I wish you all the best in 2013 and I hope you’ll spend some of it here.

In true Hobbit style I’m being stolen away on a journey this week by a handsome bard, but I’ll definitely post something upon my return (if not sooner). You can look forward to posts on video game censorship, how not to name your baby, and a much-belated review of Strega Nona.

As stated before, this blog is a Shaker-style consensus-taking town council, so, while not bound to it, I am more than happy to take your thoughts, demands, wishes, needs, and hankerings into consideration. What worked this year? What do you like or not like about the blog, reviews, format, etc? Is there something you want me to review, whether a specific title, an author, or a genre/subgenre you want me to do more or less of? Let me know what you think. Also, if you’ve seen The Hobbit, feel free to squee, rage, and generally share your thoughts in the comments. Thank you all again, dear readers. Mil gracias.

Tags: , ,

About boundandgaggedbooks

Shannon is a freelance writer and folklore buff. She has a degree from Hampshire College in Creative Writing/Mythology & Religion, with an emphasis on epic/oral traditions, their anthropological implications, and their modern counterparts. Her work can be found in Fabulously Feminist, Wolf Wariors: The National Wolfwatcher Coalition Anthology, The Concord Monitor, Redhead Magazine, and The Climax.

Leave a Reply

